Simply Sewing Magazine Feature: Cosplay Edition

Last flex before 2020 ends ya’ll My snow-white cosplay made by me and shot by my loving husband was featured in this month’s issue of Simply Sewing Magazine. I approached them earlier this quarter about featuring this cosplay because as you guys know I am working on bridging the gap between standard sewists and cosplayers/costumers and was especially proud of this dress.


My mission statement was received with open arms and excitement by the editors. What was supposed to be a 2021 feature became the final feature of 2020. I am so excited that I could cry because when I came up with the idea to start creating with intention and investing my efforts around my art with intention I had no idea what this would actually look like for me.
It looks like this…It looks like sewing streams on my 2020 launched Youtube channel, it looks like podcast features where I get to share and inspire creativity in my peers, It looks like posts that serve on my blog, It looks like magazine features where I get to break into closed spaces and introduce the weird, the fun, the unconventional.


I want to thank everyone this year who inspired me, stuck by me, loudly clapped for me, spoke love over my name in rooms I wasn’t in, and directly gave me opportunities when they saw I spot that I could fill. I’m extremely grateful for every single bit of that support, encouragement, and community.

Published by kiasangria

A NY cosplayer & fashionista sharing cosplay and styling tips Kiasangria93@gmail.com

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started