Lash Application For Beginners

 

2020-04-28-13-22-27-715

 

They say you can tell a lot about a lady by the way she bats her eyelashes and by “They” I mean me!. If you clicked this article it means you like many other baddies in training are trying to figure out how to get your lashes on point! Here are some tips to take your eye looks from Blah to Ahah!

Close up eye before + After

1. When you’re first learning to put on lashes it can be easy to feel like the more expensive the lash the easier it will be to apply. Not so fast! with brands like Absolute NY, you can get top-quality lashes at drugstore prices. These lashes here are from their divine collection the band is thin, the lash fibers are made out of silk for a 3D effect, and best of all they retail for just $5.99 which you can get for an even deeper discount when you use my code KSANGRIA10!

2. Do your falsies a favor and put on the mascara first. Doing this will ensure your natural lashes will blend right in without the risk of you gunking up your false lashes. Mascara on false lashes is a sure-fire way to cut their longevity short because the oils in the mascara can damage the fibers.

 

IMG_20200428_140812

3. Give your glue time to get tacky! Ideally 20-30 seconds. Doing this will allow your lash to adhere better and you remove the risk of glue getting on that eyeshadow application you just performed. I have been a victim of getting glue all over my eyes when I first started wearing lashes and trust me having to redo my eyeshadow was the most painful apart of the experience.

4. I have not yet mastered the art of applying my lashes by hand. So if you’re like me you will need to employ the help of tweezers or lash applicators to help you get the right placement on your eye.

5. Treat your lashes like silk! (In my case they are) It doesn’t matter how much you paid for them. Your lashes will last a good while if you properly take care of them. It’s easier than it sounds I promise you! I care for my lashes by keeping them in the case they arrived in. My lashes from Absolute NY arrived in a case that’s not only aesthetically pleasing but is made from sturdy plastic ensuring my lashes stay pristine and dust-free!

 

Full Face Makeup

Published by kiasangria

A NY cosplayer & fashionista sharing cosplay and styling tips Kiasangria93@gmail.com

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started